

Civic Centre, Crook, County Durham. DL15 9ES

Tel: 01388 765555 Fax: 01388 766660

Minicom: 01388 761515 e-mail: i.phillips@wearvalley.gov.uk

lain Phillips Chief Executive

16th March 2005

Dear Councillor,

I hereby give you Notice that a Meeting of the CENTRAL RESOURCES COMMITTEE will be held in the COUNCIL CHAMBER, CIVIC CENTRE, CROOK on THURSDAY, 24TH MARCH 2005 at 6.00 P.M.

N.B. - PLEASE NOTE THE REARRANGED DATE FOR THIS MEETING

AGENDA

- 1. Apologies for absence.
- 2. To consider the Minutes of the last Meeting of the Committee held on 26th January 2005 as a true record copies previously circulated.
- 3. To consider a request from Howden le Wear Methodist Church for a contribution from the Community Fund.
- 4. To consider proposals regarding an addition to the Authority's Home Working Policy.
- 5. To consider the proposed Benefit Take-up Strategy.
- 6. To consider the Central Resources Service Plan 2005/2006.
- 7. To consider proposals regarding the Treasury Management Strategy Statement and Annual Investment Strategy 2005/06.
- 8. To consider a request from Ms Knox to purchase land adjoining 88 Heather Lane, Crook.
- 9. To consider a request from Mr and Mrs Richardson to purchase land adjacent to 2 Western Hill, Frosterley.
- 10. To consider a request from Mrs Fenwick to purchase land adjacent to 12 Westcott Drive, Bishop Auckland.
- 11. To consider a request from Mr Smith to purchase land adjacent to 17 Farnham Close, Auckland Park, Bishop Auckland.
- 12. To consider the proposed write off of National Non-Domestic Rates.*

- 13. To consider the proposed write off of National Non-Domestic Rates.*
- 14. To consider such other items of business which, by reason of special circumstances so specified, the Chairman of the meeting is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency.
- * It is likely that items 12 and 13 inclusive will be taken in the closed part of the meeting in accordance with paragraph 7 of Part I of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972.

Yours faithfully

Chief Executive

Ani-Rinking

Members of this Committee: Councillors Mrs Brown, Mrs Burn, Clements*,

Grogan, Harrison, Hayton, Mrs Jones*, Kingston, Laurie, McKellar, Mowbray, Mrs Pinkney, Mrs

Seabury, Stonehouse, Taylor and Mrs Todd.

*Ex-officio, non-voting capacity

Chair: Councillor Hayton

Deputy Chair: Councillor McKellar

TO: All other Members of the Council for information

Management Team