

Civic Centre, Crook, County Durham. DL15 9ES

Tel: 01388 765555 Fax: 01388 766660

Minicom: 01388 761515 e-mail: i.phillips@wearvalley.gov.uk

Iain Phillips Chief Executive

15<sup>th</sup> November 2005

Dear Councillor,

I hereby give you Notice that a Meeting of the CENTRAL RESOURCES COMMITTEE will be held in the COUNCIL CHAMBER, CIVIC CENTRE, CROOK on WEDNESDAY, 23<sup>rd</sup> NOVEMBER 2005 at 6.00 P.M.

## **AGENDA**

- 1. Apologies for absence.
- 2. To consider the Minutes of the last Meeting of the Committee held on 28<sup>th</sup> September 2005 as a true record copies previously circulated.
- 3. To consider a request to purchase land adjacent to 19 Hamsterley Drive, Crook from Mr and Mrs Swinhoe.
- 4. To consider a request to purchase land adjacent to 95 Proundfoot Drive, Bishop Auckland.
- 5. To consider the proposed Business Continuity Action Plan.
- 6. To consider proposed amendments to the Risk Management Strategy.
- 7. To receive an update on the treasury management activity between 1<sup>st</sup> April and 30<sup>th</sup> September 2005.
- 8. To receive a progress report on the Service Plan 2005/06.
- 9. To receive for information the Policies on collection for Former Tenants Arrears and Council Tax.
- 10. To consider the proposed E-Government return 5.0.
- 11. To receive an update on the introduction of free bus travel within the District.
- 12. To consider proposed amendments to the Discretionary Rate Relief Policy.
- 13. To consider a Capital Budget monitoring report for 2005/06 to date, against budget.
- 14. To consider a Revenue Budget monitoring report for 2005/06 to date, against budget.

- 15. To consider a request to gift Escomb Amenity Hall, land and playground to Escomb Amenity Hall and George Pit Community Association.
- 16. To consider such other items of business which, by reason of special circumstances so specified, the Chairman of the meeting is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency.

Yours faithfully

**Chief Executive** 

a:- Cinting

Members of this Committee: Councillors Mrs Brown, Mrs Burn, Grogan,

Harrison, Hayton, Kingston, Laurie, McKellar, Mews, Mowbray, Murphy\*, Mrs Pinkney, Mrs

Seabury, Stonehouse, Taylor and Mrs Todd.

\*Ex-officio, non-voting capacity

Chair: Councillor Hayton

Deputy Chair: Councillor Mrs Pinkney

TO: All other Members of the Council for information

Management Team