

Civic Centre, Crook, County Durham. DL15 9ES

Tel: 01388 765555 Fax: 01388 766660

Minicom: 01388 761515 e-mail: i.phillips@wearvalley.gov.uk

lain Phillips Chief Executive

24th January 2006

Dear Councillor,

I hereby give you Notice that a Meeting of the CENTRAL RESOURCES COMMITTEE will be held in the COUNCIL CHAMBER, CIVIC CENTRE, CROOK on WEDNESDAY, 1st FEBRUARY 2006 at 6.00 P.M.

AGENDA

- 1. Apologies for absence.
- 2. To consider the Minutes of the last Meeting of the Committee held 23rd November 2005 as a true record copies previously circulated.
- 3. To consider a request to purchase land to the rear of Hogarth Terrace, Rookhope.
- 4. To consider a request to purchase land at The Garth, James Terrace, Coronation, Bishop Auckland.
- 5. To consider a request to purchase land in the vicinity of 53 Low Willington, Willington.
- 6. To consider a capital budget monitoring report.
- 7. To consider a revenue budget monitoring report.
- 8. To consider E-Government Priority Service outcomes.
- 9. To consider the annual review of the rural settlement list.
- 10. To consider the proposed creation of a permanent post of Training Officer within the Housing Benefits Section.*
- 11. To consider proposals to re-grade the post of Audit Assistant.*
- 12. To consider a request for re-grading.*
- 13. To consider a request for re-grading.*
- 14. To consider proposed National Non-Domestic Rate write offs.*
- 15. To consider proposed Former Tenant Arrears Write offs.*

- 16. To consider such other items of business which, by reason of special circumstances so specified, the Chairman of the meeting is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency.
- * It is likely that insert item no's 10 to 15 inclusive will be taken in the closed part of the meeting in accordance with paragraphs 1, 3 and 7 of Part I of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972.

Yours faithfully

Chief Executive

Members of this Committee: Councillors Mrs Brown, Mrs Burn, Grogan,

Harrison, Hayton, Kingston, Laurie, McKellar, Mews, Mowbray, Murphy*, Mrs Pinkney, Mrs

Seabury, Stonehouse, Taylor and Mrs Todd.

*Ex-officio, non-voting capacity

Chair: Councillor Hayton

Deputy Chair: Councillor Mrs Pinkney

TO: All other Members of the Council for information

Management Team

a:-Ring