

Civic Centre, Crook, County Durham. DL15 9ES Tel: 01388 765555 Fax: 01388 766660 <u>Minicom: 01388 761515 e-mail: i.phillips@wearvalley.gov.uk</u> Iain Phillips Chief Executive

21<sup>st</sup> March 2006

Dear Councillor,

I hereby give you Notice that a Meeting of the CENTRAL RESOURCES COMMITTEE will be held in the COUNCIL CHAMBER, CIVIC CENTRE, CROOK on WEDNESDAY, 29<sup>TH</sup> MARCH 2006 at 6.00 P.M.

## AGENDA

- 1. Apologies for absence.
- 2. To consider the Minutes of the last Meeting of the Committee held 1<sup>st</sup> February 2006 and special meeting held on 15<sup>th</sup> February 2006 as true records copies previously circulated.
- 3. To consider the Central Resources Service Plan 2006/07.
- 4. To consider a business plan for the Benefits Service.
- 5. To consider proposed amendments to the Council's Anti Fraud and Corruption Strategy.
- 6. To consider changes to the constitution of the County Durham E-Government Partnership.
- 7. To consider the latest Implementing E-Government IEG submission.
- 8. To consider offers received for 4 Randolph Street, Coundon Grange.\*
- 9. To consider offers received for 80 Bridge Street, Bishop Auckland.\*
- 10. To consider National Non-Domestic Rates Write Offs.\*
- 11. To consider such other items of business which, by reason of special circumstances so specified, the Chairman of the meeting is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency.

\* It is likely that items 8 to 10 inclusive will be taken in the closed part of the meeting in accordance with paragraph 3 of Part I of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972 as amended by the Local Government (Access to Information) (Variation) Order 2006.

Yours faithfully

Aichint-

Chief Executive

Members of this Committee: Councillors Mrs Brown, Mrs Burn, Grogan, Harrison, Hayton, Mrs Jones\*, Kingston, Laurie, McKellar, Mews, Mowbray, Murphy\*, Mrs Pinkney, Mrs Seabury, Stonehouse, Taylor and Mrs Todd.

Councillor Hayton

\*Ex-officio, non-voting capacity

Chair:

Deputy Chair: Councillor Mrs Pinkney

TO: All other Members of the Council for information Management Team