

Civic Centre, Crook, County Durham. DL15 9ES

Tel: 01388 765555 Fax: 01388 766660

Minicom: 01388 761515 e-mail: i.phillips@wearvalley.gov.uk

Iain Phillips Chief Executive

13<sup>th</sup> September 2005

Dear Councillor,

I hereby give you Notice that a Meeting of the COMMUNITY SERVICES COMMITTEE will be held in the COUNCIL CHAMBER, CIVIC CENTRE, CROOK on WEDNESDAY, 21<sup>st</sup> SEPTEMBER 2005 at 6.00 P.M.

## **AGENDA**

- 1. Apologies for absence.
- 2. To consider the Minutes of the last Meeting of the Committee held on 20<sup>th</sup> July 2005 as a true record copies previously circulated.
- 3. To consider requests from community groups for long term lease arrangements for leisure facilities.
- 4. To consider proposals relating to the Spectrum Leisure Complex.
- 5. To consider proposals to adopt an alternative strategy for the inspection of food premises.
- 6. To consider proposed variations to previously agreed arrangements for the future provision of public conveniences throughout the District.
- 7. To consider a request for the disposal of land at Westgate to Stanhope Parish Council.
- 8. To consider proposed methods to meet the increased statutory recycling targets.
- 9. To consider proposed actions to be taken in respect of the Howden Le Wear allotment site.
- 10. To consider the proposed redesignation and regrading of a post within the Public Protection Section.\*
- 11.To consider such other items of business which, by reason of special circumstances so specified, the Chair of the meeting is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency.
- \* It is likely that item 10 will be taken in the closed part of the meeting in accordance with paragraph 1 of Part I of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972.

## Yours faithfully

**Chief Executive** 

Pair Cinting

Members of this Committee: Councillors Clements\*, Dobinson, Ferguson, Gale,

Grogan, Harrison, Hayton, Mrs Hilditch, Kay, Kingston, Murphy\*, Nevins, Perkins, Mrs. Pinkney,

J. Shuttleworth, Stonehouse and Zair.

\*ex-officio, non-voting capacity.

Chair: Councillor Kingston

Deputy Chair: Councillor Nevins

TO: All other Members of the Council for information

Management Team