

Standards Committee

Date Thursday 21 May 2009

Time 10.00 a.m.

Venue 1A Committee Room, County Hall, Durham

Business

Part A

Items during which the press and public are welcome to attend.

Members of the public can ask questions with the Chairman's agreement.

- 1. Minutes of the meeting held on 20 February 2009 (copy **attached**).
- 2. Declarations of Interest, if any.
- 3. Amendments to Standards Committee Procedures Report of Head of Legal and Democratic Services and Monitoring Officer (copy **attached**).
- 4. Complaints Handling for the period January to March 2009 Report of Head of Legal and Democratic Services and Monitoring Officer (copy **attached**).
- 5. Such other business as in the opinion of the Chairman of the Meeting is of sufficient urgency to warrant consideration.
- 6. Any resolution relating to the exclusion of the public during the discussion of items containing exempt information.

Part B

Items during which it is considered the meeting is not likely to be open to the public (consideration of exempt or confidential information)

- 7. Code of Conduct Complaints inherited from the former District Councils Report of Head of Legal and Democratic Services and Monitoring Officer (copy **attached**).
- 8. Complaint against three Members of Ferryhill Town Council Report of Head of Legal and Democratic Services and Monitoring Officer (copy **attached**).
- 9. Complaint against a Member of Haswell Parish Council Report of Head of Legal and Democratic Services and Monitoring Officer (copy **attached**).
- 10. Request for Deferral of Hearing Report of Head of Legal and Democratic Services and Monitoring Officer (copy **attached**).

- 11. Review of Completed Complaints.
- 12. Such other business as in the opinion of the Chairman of the meeting is of sufficient urgency to warrant consideration.

L A DAVIES

Head of Legal and Democratic Services

County Hall Durham 13 May 2009

To: The Members of the Standards Committee

Councillors J Armstrong, A Bainbridge, E Bell, C Carr, P Charlton, D Farry, G Holland, P Jopling, J Shiell, D Southwell, W Stelling and M Williams.

Mr B Argyle, Mr D Balls, Mrs D Balmer, Mr L Petterson, Mrs T Naples and Mrs D Winter.

Councillors J Day, F Duggan, M Goyns, D Liversidge, J Marr and T Batson.

- N.B. 1. All other Members of the County Council and the Co-opted Voting Members of the County Council's Overview and Scrutiny Management Board are invited to attend for Part A Business.
 - 2. Members of the Standards Committees of Durham Police Authority and County Durham and Darlington Fire and Rescue Authority are also invited for Part A Business.