Notice of meeting

date: 1st March,2006

ref:

atëlétálí-çíl-b-étáðlíçá= `çì álái=I Ntáléë= pÉ-étáCÉ=i ~áÉ= b-étáðlíçá= mÉlÉtőEÉ= `çì áló=aì éÜ-ã= poU=PqK= EMNVNF=ROT=MRMN=





In accordance with Paragraph 2(1)(2) of Schedule 12 of the Local

Government Act, 1972, I hereby summon you to attend a

Meeting of the District Council of Easington

which will be held in the Council Chamber at the Council Offices, Easington on

Thursday, 9th March, 2006 at 12 noon

Chief Executive

Agenda

- 1. **The Minutes of the Meeting of the District Council of Easington** held on 9th February, 2006 are attached.
- 2. The Minutes of the Extraordinary Meeting of the District Council of Easington held on 23rd February, 2006 copy to follow.
- 3. Independent Remuneration Panel Report

Report of the Head of Democratic Services and Administration attached.

4. **Recommended Amendments to the Constitution**

Report of the Monitoring Officer attached.

5. Setting the Overall Council Tax for 2006-7

Report of the Director of Finance and Corporate Services attached.

6. To Seal Documents (if any)

7. Any Additional Urgent Items of Business

In accordance with the Local Government Act, 1972, as amended by the Local Government (Access to Information) Act, 1985, Section 100B(4)(b), to consider any item the Chair considers to be urgent, following consultation with the Proper Officer.

To: All Members of the District Council of Easington

Councillors D. Armstrong, B. Bates, E. Bell, S. Bishop, Mrs. G. Bleasdale, B. Burn, A. Burnip, R. Burnip, P. J. Campbell, D Chaytor, A. Collinson, Mrs. E. M. Connor, R. Crute, R. Davison, Mrs. J. Freak, K. Gallagher, J. Goodwin, J. Haggan, H. High, A. J. Holmes, Mrs. E. Huntington, S. Huntington, B. Joyce, R. Liddle, T. Longstaff, Mrs. J. Maitland, Mrs. J. Maslin, Mrs S Mason, D. Myers, A. Napier, Mrs. A. Naylor, M. Nicholls, Mrs. M. Nugent, C. Patching, G. Patterson, W. R. Peardon, G. Pinkney, B. Quinn, D. Raine, C. Reynolds, M. Routledge, F. Shaw, Mrs. B. A. Sloan, P. Stradling, R Taylor, D. J. Taylor-Gooby, R. J. Todd, C. Walker, P. G. Ward, R. G. Wharrier and B. Wilson