Notice of meeting

date: 23 January, 2006

ref: JW/MC/COM/EXEC/060101

District of Easington
Council Offices
Seaside Lane
Easington
Peterlee
County Durham
SR8 3TN
(0191) 527 0501=



Council Chambers

A meeting of the **Executive**

will be held in the
Council Chamber at the Council Offices, Easington

on Tuesday, 31 January 2006

at **10.00 a.m.**

Janet Johnson. Chief Executive

Agenda

- 1. The Minutes of the Last Meeting held on 10 January, 2006 are attached.
- 2. Matters Arising
- 3. Housing Act 1985, Section 438 and Schedule 16, Local Government and Housing Act 1989 Schedule 11 Local Average Rate of Interest

Report of the Director of Finance and Corporate Services attached.

4. Budget Strategy - 2006/2007 to 2008/2009

Report of the Director of Finance and Corporate Services attached.

5. Any Additional Urgent Items of Business

In accordance with the Local Government Act, 1972, as amended by the Local Government (Access to Information) Act, 1985, Section 100B(4)(b), to consider any item the Chair considers to be urgent, following consultation with the Proper Officer.

6. Exclusion of the Press and Public

To consider **RESOLVING** that in accordance with Section 100A (4) of the Local Government Act, 1972 as amended by the Local Government (Access to Information) Act, 1985 the press and public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business on the grounds that they involve the disclosure of exempt information, as defined in Paragraphs 7, 8 and 9, Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Act.

7. Banking Arrangements from 1 April 2006

Report of the Head of Financial Management attached.

8. Urban and Rural Renaissance Initiative

Report of the Executive Member for Regeneration attached.

9. Land at Sea View Industrial Estate, Horden

Report of the Executive Member for Regeneration attached.

10. Land at Pattison Gardens, Blackhall Rocks

Report of the Executive Member for Regeneration attached.

11. Land at Hartlepool Street South, Thornley

Report of the Executive Member for Regeneration attached

To: All Members of Executive

Councillors R. Crute, Mrs. J. Freak, J. Goodwin, D. Myers, A. Napier, G. Patterson, F. Shaw and R. J. Todd

All Other Members - for information only File Noticeboard