Notice of meeting

date: 26 May 2005

ref: JC/PH/COM/SERVDEL/050502

avēlévál-cli-b-éváloiçā=
`çi áhvá-l MinhEe=
pE-évÇE-i - àE=
b-éváloiçā=
mEiEévEE=
`çi áfo=aì éÜ-ā=
poU-Pqk=
EMNVNF=ROT=MRMN=



A meeting of the Service Delivery Scrutiny Committee

will be held in the
Council Chamber at the Council Offices, Easington

on Monday 6 June 2005

at **9.30 am**

Janet Johnson. Chief Executive

Agenda

1 Election of Chair

To elect a Chair for the ensuing year.

2 Appointment of Vice-Chair

To appoint a Vice-Chair for the ensuing year.

- The Minutes of the Last Meeting held on 9 May 2005 are attached.
- The Minutes of the Meeting of the Executive held on 24 May 2005 are attached.
- 5 Public Question and Answer Session

A period of 20 minutes will be allowed for members of the public to ask questions relating to the scrutiny of service delivery.

- 6 Work Programme Issues
 - (i) Neighbourhood Initiatives Unit Performance Report

Report of the Head of Neighbourhood Initiatives is attached.

(ii) Complaints Analysis Report

Report of the Senior Corporate Development Officer is attached.

(iii) Monitoring Performance of East Durham Homes

Report of the Director of Regeneration and Development is attached.

(iv) Environmental Strategy Team – Recycling Performance

Report of the Environmental Health and Licensing Manager is attached.

7 Reports from Panels/Forums/Boards/Working Parties

- (i) The Notes of the Meetings re: Rose Cottages, Shotton Colliery held on 6 April 2005 and 27 April 2005 are attached
- (ii) The Minutes of the Informal Meeting of the Service Delivery Scrutiny Committee held on 16 May, 2005 are attached.
- 8 District of Easington Scrutiny Annual Report 2004/2005 copy to follow.

9 Any Additional Urgent Items of Business

In accordance with the Local Government Act 1972 as amended by the Local Government (Access to Information) Act 1985, Section 100B(4)(b) to consider any item the Chair considers to be urgent, following consultation with the Proper Officer.

To: All Members of the Service Delivery Scrutiny Committee

Councillors S. Bishop, D. Chaytor, H. High, A. J. Holmes, Mrs. E. Huntington, Mrs. A. Naylor, D. Raine, Mrs B A Sloan, D. J. Taylor-Gooby and C. Walker

Theresa Taylor

cc Councillor D. Myers - Executive Member for E-Government and Scrutiny Liaison
All Scrutiny Chairs - for information only
File - Scrutiny Office
Noticeboard