

Civic Centre, Crook, County Durham. DL15 9ES Tel: 01388 765555 Fax: 01388 766660 <u>Minicom: 01388 761515 e-mail: i.phillips@wearvalley.gov.uk</u> Iain Phillips Chief Executive

1st March 2005

Dear Councillor,

I hereby give you Notice that a Meeting of the **REGENERATION COMMITTEE** will be held in the **COUNCIL CHAMBER, CIVIC CENTRE, CROOK on WEDNESDAY, 9**th **MARCH 2005** at **6.00 P.M**.

AGENDA

- 1. Apologies for absence.
- 2. To consider the Minutes of the last Meeting of the Committee held on 12th January 2005 as a true record copies previously circulated.
- 3. To consider the revised Local Development Scheme for Wear Valley District.
- 4. To consider a Key Issues Paper and proposed response, relating to the Minerals and Waste Local Development Framework.
- 5. To consider the recently launched North East Tourism Strategy and New County Durham Tourism Strategy and agree proposals to update the Wear Valley Tourism Strategy in light of these.
- 6. To consider proposals relating to the Council's participation in the establishment of a Community Rail Partnership.
- 7. To consider proposals to include an energy survey scheme within the Housing Renewal Budget for Eldon Lane.
- 8. To consider the Best Value Performance Indicator monitoring report for the 3rd quarter.
- 9. To consider proposals to revise the Private Sector Grants policies in line with the Regulatory Reform Order.
- 10. To consider proposals to appoint a consultant to facilitate the restoration of Bishop Auckland Park. *
- 11. To consider proposals to appoint a consultant to facilitate Contaminated Land Data Mapping. *

12. To consider such other items of business which, by reason of special circumstances so specified, the Chairman of the meeting is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency.

* It is likely that items 10 and 11 inclusive will be taken in the closed part of the meeting in accordance with paragraphs 7 & 8 of Part I of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972.

Yours faithfully

Aichini-

Chief Executive

Members of this Committee:	Councillors Mrs. Brown, Dobinson, Clements*, Ferguson, Foote Wood, Grogan, Hayton, Mrs Jones*, Laurie, Mews, Mowbray, Nevins, Perkins, Mrs Seabury, Stonehouse and Townsend. *ex-officio, non-voting capacity
Chair:	Councillor Townsend
Deputy Chair:	Councillor Mowbray

TO: All other Members of the Council for information Management Team