

Civic Centre, Crook, County Durham. DL15 9ES Tel: 01388 765555 Fax: 01388 766660 <u>Minicom: 01388 761515 e-mail: i.phillips@wearvalley.gov.uk</u> Iain Phillips Chief Executive

10th January 2006

Dear Councillor,

I hereby give you Notice that a Meeting of the **REGENERATION COMMITTEE** will be held in the **COUNCIL CHAMBER, CIVIC CENTRE, CROOK** on **WEDNESDAY**, **18th JANUARY 2006** at **6.00 P.M**.

AGENDA

- 1. Apologies for absence.
- 2. To consider the Minutes of the last Meeting of the Committee held on 9th November 2005 as a true record copies previously circulated.
- 3. To consider proposals to market test the "Durham Dales" Brand.
- 4. To consider proposals to transfer capital funding between budget heads to contribute towards a proposed environmental scheme at Ireshopeburn.
- 5. To consider the 3rd quarter monitoring report against the Departmental Service Plan.
- 6. To receive and endorse the Local Enterprise Growth Initiative bid submitted in December 2005.
- 7. To receive information relating to the installation of the Dene Valley Community Wind Turbine.
- 8. To consider, for initial approval, new projects identified by Groundwork West Durham.
- 9. To consider the Local Development Framework Annual Monitoring Report.
- 10. To consider major capital workspace developments and proposals to transfer capital funding between budget heads to facilitate the development at Low Willington Industrial Estate. *
- 11. To consider proposals to suspend Standing Orders in relation to Contracts to further progress the redevelopment of the former Eastgate Cement Works Site. *
- 12. To consider such other items of business which, by reason of special circumstances so specified, the Chairman of the meeting is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency.

* It is likely that Annex 4 of Item 5 and items 10 and 11 inclusive will be taken in the closed part of the meeting in accordance with paragraphs 7, 8 and 14 of Part I of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972.

Yours faithfully

A:-Rinti-

Chief Executive

Members of this Committee: Councillors Bailey, Mrs. Brown, Dobinson, Ferguson, Grogan, Hayton, Laurie, Mews, Mowbray, Murphy*, Nevins, Perkins, Mrs Seabury, Stonehouse, Townsend and Zair.

*ex-officio, non-voting capacity

Chair:

Deputy Chair:

Councillor Mowbray

Councillor Townsend

TO: All other Members of the Council for information Management Team