

Civic Centre, Crook, County Durham. DL15 9ES

Tel: 01388 765555 Fax: 01388 766660

Minicom: 01388 761515 e-mail: i.phillips@wearvalley.gov.uk

Iain Phillips Chief Executive

7th March 2006

Dear Councillor,

I hereby give you Notice that a Meeting of the REGENERATION COMMITTEE will be held in the COUNCIL CHAMBER, CIVIC CENTRE, CROOK on WEDNESDAY, 15th MARCH 2006 at 6.00 P.M.

AGENDA

- 1. Apologies for absence.
- 2. To consider the Minutes of the last Meeting of the Committee held on 18TH January 2006 as a true record copies previously circulated.
- 3. To receive an update and consider the next steps for the redevelopment of the Lafarge Cement UK, Eastgate Site.
- 4. To receive an update on the Local Enterprise Growth Initiative bid.
- 5. To consider proposals and agree priorities and the next steps in relation to the Bishop Auckland Urban Renaissance Master Plan report.
- 6. To consider proposals on how the authority can meet the challenge of tackling climate change.
- 7. To consider proposed amendments to the Bishop Auckland Car Parking Strategy.
- 8. To consider proposals for the implementation of a Car Parking Strategy for Crook.
- 9. To consider a proposed way forward in relation to the backlog of enforcement cases prior to January 2005.
- 10. To consider proposals to confirm a Tree Preservation Order 2005 for The Home Farm, Edmundbyers.
- 11. To consider an update on contractual arrangements for the implementation of works within the Dene Valley Housing Renewal Area.
- 12. To receive an update on the Wear Valley District Local Development FrameworkSubmission Statement of Community Involvement.
- 13. To consider such other items of business which, by reason of special circumstances so specified, the Chairman of the meeting is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency.

Yours faithfully

Chief Executive

Members of this Committee: Councillors Bailey, Mrs. Brown, Dobinson,

Ferguson, Grogan, Hayton, Mrs Jones* Laurie, Mews, Mowbray, Murphy*, Nevins, Perkins, Mrs

Seabury, Stonehouse, Townsend and Zair.

*ex-officio, non-voting capacity

Chair: Councillor Townsend

Deputy Chair: Councillor Mowbray

TO: All other Members of the Council for information

Management Team

ai-Cinia