

Adults, Wellbeing and Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Date	Thursday 25 February 2010
Time	10.00am
Venue	Committee Room 1B, County Hall, Durham

Please note: at 10.00am prior to the commencement of the meeting there will be the signing of a document – for details see below.

Business

Part A

Items during which the Press and Public are welcome to attend. Members of the Public can ask questions with the Chairman's agreement.

- 1. Minutes of the Meeting held 21 December 2009 copy attached
- 2. Declarations of Interest, if any
- 3. Any items from Co-opted Members or interested parties
- Mental Health Services in North Easington Overview and Scrutiny Working Group Report of the Assistant Chief Executive - copy attached
- 5. National Dementia Strategy Report of the Head of Adult Commissioning Services – copy attached
- 6. Performance Management Report Quarter 2 2009/2010 Report of the Assistant Chief Executive – copy attached
- Adults, Wellbeing and Health Forecast of Outturn 2009/2010 Quarter 3 Report of the Head of Finance, Adults, Wellbeing and Health – copy attached
- 8. Such other business as, in the opinion of the Chairman of the meeting, is of sufficient urgency to warrant consideration.

Please note: The *Protocol for working together in relation to plans to make changes in health and social care services* is to be signed. The Protocol, approved at the last committee meeting, has been agreed by all parties;

Durham County Council, NHS County Durham and County Durham Local Involvement Network. It aims to improve decision making in relation to changes in services, to ensure the involvement of service users and local communities, in order to contribute to improvements in health and wellbeing for the people of County Durham.

> Colette Longbottom Head of Legal and Democratic Services

County Hall Durham 17 February 2010

TO: Members of the Adults, Wellbeing and Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Councillors J Armstrong, J Bailey, R Bell, B Brunskill, D Burn, J Chaplow, A Cox, R Crute, K Davidson, P Gittens, S Iveson, A Laing, M Potts, A Savory, A Shield, W Stelling, P Stradling, T Taylor, O Temple, R Todd and A Wright

Co-opted Members

Councillor A J Cooke, Mrs H Gibbon, Mr D Haw and Mr C McCaughey