

Adults, Wellbeing and Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee

DateThursday 21 October 2010Time10.00amVenueCommittee Room 2, County Hall, Durham

Business

Part A

Items during which the Press and Public are welcome to attend. Members of the Public can ask questions with the Chairman's agreement.

- 1. Minutes of the Meeting held 9 September 2010 (copy attached)
- 2. Declarations of Interest, if any
- 3. Any Items from Co-opted Members or Interested Parties
- 4. Changes at Chester-le-Street Community Hospital Stephen Eames, Chief Executive and Dr Peter Moncur, County Durham and Darlington Foundation Trust (Briefing Papers attached)
- Momentum : Pathways to Healthcare Updte Carole Langrick, Deputy Chief Executive/Director of Strategic Development, North Tees and Hartlepool Foundation Trust (Briefing Paper attached)
- Provision of Mental Health Inpatient Beds for Adults and Older People who live in North Easington Brian Key, Director of Commissioning and Caris Vardy NHS County Durham and Darlington (Briefing Paper attached)
- Seizing the Future Final Report Report of the Assistant Chief Executive (copy attached)
- 8. Short Breaks Reprovision, Heathway, Seaham Lorrae Rose, Joint Commissioning Manager, NHS County Durham and Darlington (Briefing Paper attached)
- 9. Joint Commissioning Strategy for Older People 2010-2013 Report of the Strategic Commissioning Manager (copy attached)

- 10. Quarter 1 2010/2011 Performance Management Report Report of the Assistant Chief Executive (copy attached)
- Forecast of Outturn 2010/2011 Quarter 1 Report of the Head of Finance, Adults, Wellbeing and Health (copy attached)
- 12. Such other business as, in the opinion of the Chairman of the meeting, is of sufficient urgency to warrant consideration.

Colette Longbottom Head of Legal and Democratic Services

County Hall Durham 13 October 2010

TO: Members of the Adults, Wellbeing and Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Councillors J Armstrong, J Bailey, A Barker, R Bell, B Brunskill, D Burn, J Chaplow, A Cox, R Crute, K Davidson, P Gittens, A Laing, M Potts, A Savory, A Shield, W Stelling, P Stradling, T Taylor, O Temple, R Todd and A Wright

Co-opted Members

Mr V Crosby, Mrs K J M Currie, Mrs H Gibbon, Mrs R Hassoon, Mr D Haw and Mr D J Taylor Gooby

Contact: Joanne Thompson Tel: 0191 3836645 Email: joanne.thompson3@durham.gov.uk