#### APPENDIX

# REPRESENTATIVES ON OUTSIDE BODIES

#### (Durham County)

Age Concern

Chief Executive - J Johnson

#### **Association of North East Councils**

Leader or Deputy Leader of the Council

#### **Association for Public Services Excellence**

**Executive Member for Housing** 

#### **Care and Repair Agency**

Executive Member for Housing (substitute - Executive Member for Social Inclusion)

#### **Castle Eden Dene Nature Conservancy Joint Committee**

Councillors B Joyce and D J Taylor-Gooby

#### **Coalfield Community Campaign**

Leader of the Council, Executive Member for Regeneration plus Councillor B Joyce or Mrs. J. Maitland

#### **County Durham Association of Local Authorities**

Leader and Deputy Leader of the Council plus the Chief Executive - J Johnson

#### **County Durham Lifelong Learning Partnership**

Councillor B Burn

#### **Durham Coast Rail Line Steering Group**

Executive Member for Environment and Transport

#### **Durham Valuation Tribunal**

Councillor Mrs J Maitland (2006)

#### **Durham County Playing Fields Association**

Executive Member for Community and Culture

### **Durham Heritage Coast Partnership**

Executive Member for Environment and Transport

### **Durham Police Committee - Local Consultative Committee**

Councillors Mrs. M. Nugent and A. Burnip

### **Durham Rural Community Council**

Executive Member for Regeneration (substitute - Chair of Development Control and Regulatory Panel)

### **Durham and District Supporting People Partnership**

**Executive Member for Housing** 

#### **Durham and District Supporting People Partnership - Shadow Board**

**Executive Member for Social Inclusion** 

### **Easington Social Welfare Centre**

**Councillor D Raine** 

#### East and West Durham RDP Steering Committee

Executive Member for Regeneration plus the Director of Regeneration and Development - R  $\ensuremath{\mathsf{Prisk}}$ 

### **East Durham Groundwork Trust**

Executive Members for Regeneration and Environment and Transport

## 

### Eastlea Community Centre

Councillors Mrs S Mason and Mrs M Nugent

### **Economic Development Forum**

**Executive Member for Regeneration** 

### Health Authorities (Joint Consultative Committee)

### **Health Scrutiny Sub-Committee**

## 

Horden Youth and Community Association

**Local Government Association** 

Local Government Association (Coastal Issues Special Interest Group)

### Local Government Association (National New Towns Special Interest Group)

## 

### Local Government Association (Rural Commission)

Councillor R Crute

### Local Government Association (Urban Commission)

Councillor R Crute

### **Local Government Information Unit**

Leader and Deputy Leader of the Council or substitute when required

### **Murton Youth Association**

Councillors A Napier and Mrs A Naylor

### **National Association of Councillors**

Councillors R Crute and D. Myers

### National Society for Clean Air (Northern Division)

Executive Members for Environment and Transport and Housing, Chair and Vice-Chair of Development Control and Regulatory Panel plus the appropriate Officer

### **North East Assembly**

Leader or Deputy Leader of the Council or substitute when required

### North East Regional Employers Organisation

Executive Member for Corporate Services

### North East Sport

Executive Member for Community and Culture

### Parkside and District Community Association

Councillor C Walker

### **Peterlee Community Association**

## 

### **Seaham Youth Centre**

Councillor Mrs G Bleasdale

### **Tree Council**

Executive Member for Environment and Transport

### Wingate and District Community Association

## 

### FOOTNOTE

Members are requested to note that all appointments are for one year unless otherwise shown.