COMMITTEES/PANELS/FORUMS/BO ARDS

		Total Number of Seats
a)	To confirm the Committees and Panels and to determine the number of seats available on each, as follows:-	
	Service Delivery Scrutiny Committee Audit Scrutiny Committee Resources Scrutiny Committee Partnerships Scrutiny Committee Development Control and Regulatory Panel Housing Special Needs and Appeals Panel Employee Welfare Panel Regulatory Appeals Panel Appointments and Appeals Panel Chief Officer Appointments Panel Standards Committee Licensing Committee 5 Licensing Sub-Committees	10 13 10 10 13 13 5 5 6 7 4 (plus 2 Parish/Town Council co-optees and 2 independent co-optees) 5 15 3 on each (drawn from the
	-	(drawn from the Members of the Licensing Committee)
(b)	To confirm the following Area Forums and Area Management Boards:-	Due to the nature of these Forums/Boards being responsible for a particular area of the Authority, Members are requested to confirm that the political balance provisions need not apply.
1.	North Murton, Seaham, South Hetton, Dalton-le-Dale, Seaton with Slingley	
2.	Central Shotton, Peterlee, Haswell, Haswell Plough	
3.	Coastal Hawthorn, Easington Village, Easington Colliery, Horden, Blackhall	
4.	West Wheatley Hill, Thornley, Wingate, Station Town, Hutton Henry, Castle Eden, Trimdon Station, Deaf Hill, Sheraton with Hulam and Nesbitt, Monk Hesleden, Hesleden and High Hesleden	