MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES/PANELS/FORUMS/BOARDS

To confirm the membership of the following Committees/Panels/Forums/Boards in accordance with the submissions made by the political parties and in line with the political balance requirements where necessary:-

Service Delivery Scrutiny Committee

Councillors S. Bishop, D. Chaytor, H. High, A. J. Holmes, Mrs. E. Huntington, Mrs. A. Naylor, D. Raine, Mrs. B. A. Sloan, D. J. Taylor-Gooby and C. Walker plus Co-opted Member Ms T Taylor

Audit Scrutiny Committee

Councillors B. Bates, E. Bell, Mrs. G. Bleasdale, A. Collinson, R. Davison, K. Gallagher, H. High, Mrs. J. Maslin, M. Nicholls, Mrs. M. Nugent, G. Pinkney, B. Quinn and P. Stradling

Resources Scrutiny Committee

Councillors D. Armstrong, B. Burn, A. Burnip, A. Collinson, Mrs. E. M. Connor, Mrs. S. Mason, C. Patching, M. Routledge, R. Taylor and P. G. Ward

Partnerships Scrutiny Committee

Councillors R. Burnip, P. J. Campbell, B. Joyce, T. Longstaff, Mrs. S. Mason, C. Patching, W. R. Peardon, Mrs. B. A. Sloan, R.G. Wharrier plus one other Member to be named

Development Control and Regulatory Panel

Councillors Mrs. G. Bleasdale, B. Burn, P. J. Campbell, Mrs. E. M. Connor, R. Davison, R. Liddle, Mrs. A. Naylor, B. Quinn, M. Routledge, R. Taylor, D. J. Taylor-Gooby, P. G. Ward plus one other Member to be named

Licensing Committee

Councillors D Armstrong, A Burnip, B Burn, E Bell, A Collinson, A J Holmes, Mrs E Huntington, B Joyce, Mrs A Naylor, Mrs M Nugent, W R Peardon, G Pinkney, D Raine, R J Todd and C A Walker

Housing Special Needs and Appeals Panel

APPENDIX B

Councillors D. Armstrong, Mrs. G. Bleasdale, R. Davison, H. High, A. J. Holmes, T. Longstaff, Mrs. J. Maslin, Mrs. S. Mason, Mrs. A. Naylor, B. Quinn, D. Raine, P. Stradling and C. Walker

Employee Welfare Panel

Core

Councillors R. Liddle, T. Longstaff, Mrs. A. Naylor, Mrs. M. Nugent and D. Raine

Pool

Councillors P. J. Campbell, Mrs. E. M. Connor, Mrs. S. Mason, Mrs. B. A. Sloan and C. Walker

Regulatory Appeals Panel

Core

Councillors A. Burnip. P. J. Campbell, Mrs. E. Huntington, Mrs. A. Naylor and Mrs. B. A. Sloan.

Pool

Councillors B. Bates, A. Collinson, K. Gallagher, Mrs. M. Nugent and G. Pinkney.

Appointments and Appeals Panel

Core

Councillors P. J. Campbell, Mrs. E. M. Connor, K. Gallagher, T. Longstaff and B. Quinn plus appropriate Portfolio Holder

Pool

Councillors E. Bell, A. J. Holmes, B. Joyce, Mrs J Maslin and Mrs. M. Nugent.

Chief Officer Appointments Panel

Leader, Deputy Leader, Executive Members for Corporate Services and Organisational Development, relevant Portfolio Holder, Councillor D Armstrong and one Scrutiny Member.

Standards Committee

Councillors B Burn, B Joyce, R. G. Wharrier and B. Wilson plus independent external co-optees, W. Local and E. Smith and two Parish representatives Mrs M Goyns and W Horsfield.

Standards Sub-Committee

Councillors B Burn and B Joyce plus two external co-optees, W Local and E Smith and one Parish representative Mrs M Goyns

Area Forums

North

Councillors E. Bell, Mrs. G. Bleasdale, B. Burn, P. J. Campbell, R. Davison, J. Goodwin, Mrs. J. Maitland, Mrs S Mason, D. Myers, A. Napier, Mrs. A. Naylor, Mrs. M. Nugent, C. Patching,

W. R. Peardon, F. Shaw, R. J. Todd and C. Walker plus Seaham Harbour Ward Member to be named

Central

Councillors S. Bishop, A. Collinson, K. Gallagher, H. High, Mrs. E. Huntington, S. Huntington, B. Joyce, R. Liddle, T. Longstaff, Mrs. J. Maslin, G. Pinkney, B. Quinn, Mrs. B. A. Sloan and D. J. Taylor-Gooby

Coastal

Councillors D. Armstrong, A. Burnip, R. Burnip, Mrs. E. M. Connor, R. Crute, A. J. Holmes, G. Patterson, D. Raine, C. Reynolds, M. Routledge, P. Stradling and P. G. Ward

West

Councillors B. Bates, D Chaytor, Mrs. J. Freak, M. Nicholls, R Taylor, R. G. Wharrier and B. Wilson

Area Management Boards

North

Councillors B Burn, R. Davison, Mrs. J. Maitland, Mrs A Naylor, C Patching and C Walker

Central

Councillors S. Bishop, A. Collinson, H. High, R. Liddle, B. Quinn and D. J. Taylor-Gooby

Coastal

Councillors D. Armstrong, Mrs. E. M. Connor, A. J. Holmes, D. Raine and P. Stradling

West

Councillors B Bates, M. Nicholls, R.G. Wharrier and B Wilson

APPENDIX B

DNA/Committees/Appendix B 4th May 2005