Notice of meeting 25 May 2007

date:

ref:

JC/PH com/scrutiny/070501

District of Easington Council Offices Seaside Lane Easington Peterlee County Durham SR8 3TN (0191) 527 0501=



A meeting of the	Community Services Scrutiny Committee
will be held in the	Council Chamber at the Council Offices, Easington
on	Tuesday, 5th June, 2007
at	11.30 am

Janet Johnson. Chief Executive

Agenda

The Minutes of the Meeting of the Executive held on 25 May 2007 - copy to 1. follow.

2. **Public Question and Answer Session**

A period of 20 minutes will be allowed for members of the public to ask questions relating to the scrutiny of community services.

3. **Feedback from Scrutiny Management Board**

The Chair of the Committee will report upon issues considered at the Scrutiny Management Board's meeting held on 1st June 2007 and which fall within the remit of the Committee.

4. **Forward Plan**

To consider the latest Forward Plan of Key decisions and examine those issues that fall within the remit of the Committee. The Forward Plan of Key decisions covering the period 1st June to 30th September 2007 is attached.

5. Service Unit Performance Reporting – Leisure Centre Partnerships Arrangements

Report of the Senior Cultural Development Officer is attached.

6. District of Easington Scrutiny Annual Report 2006/7

The report of the Scrutiny Support Manager is attached.

7. Any Additional Urgent Items of Business

In accordance with the Local Government Act, 1972, as amended by the Local Government (Access to Information) Act, 1985, Section 100B(4)(b), to consider any item the Chair considers to be urgent, following consultation with the Proper Officer.

To: All Members of the Community Services Scrutiny Committee

Councillors B Burn, R Burnip, P J Campbell, Mrs A E Laing, T Longstaff, Mrs J Maslin, Mrs S Mason, D Milsom, C Patching and T Unsworth

cc All Scrutiny Chairs - for information only File - Scrutiny Office Noticeboard

> Councillor G. Patterson, Executive Member for Liveability Councillor A. Naylor, Executive Member for Neighbourhood Engagement and Communications Councillor J. Freak, Executive Member for Social Inclusion and Culture