Notice of meeting

date: 9 July 2007

JC/PH com/scrutiny/070701 ref:

District of Easington Council Offices Seaside Lane Easington Peterlee County Durham SR8 3TN (0191) 527 0501=



council chambers

A meeting of the **Community Services Scrutiny Committee**

will be held in the **Council Chamber at the Council Offices, Easington**

Tuesday 17 July 2007 on

11.30 am at

Janet Johnson. Chief Executive

Agenda

- **The Minutes of the Last Meeting** held on 26 June, 2007 are attached. 1.
- 2. The Minutes of the Meeting of the Executive held on 3 July 2007 and of the **Special Meeting** held on 25 June 2007 are attached.
- 3. **Public Question and Answer Session**

A period of 20 minutes will be allowed for members of the public to ask questions relating to the scrutiny of community services.

4. **Feedback from Scrutiny Management Board**

The Chair of the Committee will report upon issues considered at the Scrutiny Management Board's meeting held on 11 July 2007 and which fall within the remit of the Committee.

Service Unit Performance Reporting – Energy Conservation

Report of the Energy Manager is attached.

6. Policy Development - District of Easington Dog Control Order

The Environmental Health and Licensing Manager will be in attendance to give a presentation on the District of Easington Dog Control Order.

7. **Any Additional Urgent Items of Business**

In accordance with the Local Government Act, 1972, as amended by the Local Government (Access to Information) Act, 1985, Section 100B(4)(b), to consider any item the Chair considers to be urgent, following consultation with the Proper Officer.

To: All Members of the Community Services Scrutiny Committee

Councillors B Burn, R Burnip, P J Campbell, Mrs A E Laing, T Longstaff, Mrs J Maslin, Mrs S Mason, D Milsom, C Patching and T Unsworth

cc All Scrutiny Chairs - for information only File - Scrutiny Office Noticeboard

Councillor G Patterson, Executive Member for Liveability
Councillor A Naylor, Executive Member for Neighbourhood Engagement and
Communications
Councillor J Freak, Executive Member for Social Inclusion and Culture