Notice of meeting

date: 10 September 2007

ref: JC/KA/COM/CommunityServices/070901

District of Easington
Council Offices
Seaside Lane
Easington
Peterlee
County Durham
SR8 3TN
(0191) 527 0501=



A meeting of the **Community Services Scrutiny Committee**

will be held in the Council Chamber at the Council Offices, Easington

on **Tuesday 18 September 2007**

at **11.30 am**

Janet Johnson. Chief Executive

Agenda

- 1. **The Minutes of the Last Meeting** held on 3 August 2007 are attached.
- 2. **The Minutes of the Meeting of the Executive** held on 4 September 2007 are attached.
- 3. Public Question and Answer Session

A period of 20 minutes will be allowed for members of the public to ask questions relating to the scrutiny of community services.

4. Feedback from Scrutiny Management Board

The Chair of the Committee will report upon issues considered at the Scrutiny Management Board's meeting held on 10 September 2007 and which fall within the remit of the Committee.

5. Forward Plan

To consider the latest Forward Plan of key decisions and examine those issues that fall within the remit of the Committee. The Forward Plan of key decisions covering the period 1 September to 31 December 2007 is attached.

6. Service Unit Performance Reporting – Environmental Services

Report of the Environmental Services Operations Manager and Environmental Health and Licensing Manager is attached.

7. **Notes of a Site Visit to Seaham and Peterlee Leisure Centres** undertaken by the Community Services Scrutiny Committee held on 17 August 2007 are attached.

8. Any Additional Urgent Items of Business

In accordance with the Local Government Act, 1972, as amended by the Local Government (Access to Information) Act, 1985, Section 100B(4)(b), to consider any item the Chair considers to be urgent, following consultation with the Proper Officer.

To: All Members of the Community Services Scrutiny Committee

Councillors B Burn, R Burnip, P J Campbell, Mrs A E Laing, T Longstaff, Mrs J Maslin, Mrs S Mason, D Milsom, C Patching and T Unsworth

cc All Scrutiny Chairs - for information only File - Scrutiny Office Noticeboard

Councillor G Patterson, Executive Member for Liveability
Councillor A Naylor, Executive Member for Neighbourhood Engagement and
Communications
Councillor J Freak, Executive Member for Social Inclusion and Culture