# **Notice of meeting**

date: 8 December 2008

ref: JC/MA/com dev/081201

District of Easington
Council Offices
Seaside Lane
Easington
Peterlee
County Durham
SR8 3TN
(0191) 527 0501=



A meeting of the **Development Control and Regulatory Panel** 

will be held in the **Council Chamber at the Council Offices, Easington** 

on **Tuesday 16 December 2008** 

at **6.00 pm** 

Janet Johnson. Chief Executive

## **Agenda**

- The Minutes of the Last Meeting held on 25 November 2008 are attached.
- Applications under the Town and Country Planning Acts
   Town and Country Planning Act 1990
   Planning (Listed Buildings and Conservation Areas) Act 1990

Report of the Head of Planning and Building Control Services is attached.

3 Section 106 Agreements – Quarterly Update

Report of the Head of Planning and Building Control Services is attached.

4 Application for S106 Funding: General Upgrading of Recreational Area to the rear of Nattress Terrace, Trimdon

Report of the Head of Planning and Building Control Services is attached.

5 Any Additional Urgent Items of Business

In accordance with the Local Government Act 1972 as amended by the Local Government (Access to Information) Act 1985, Section 100B(4)(b) to consider any item the Chair considers to be urgent, following consultation with the Proper Officer.

#### 6 Exclusion of the Press and Public

To consider **RESOLVING** that in accordance with Section 100A (4) of the Local Government Act, 1972 as amended by the Local Government (Access to Information) Act, 1985 the press and public be excluded from the meeting for the following item of business on the grounds that it involves the disclosure of exempt information, as defined in Paragraphs 1, 2 & 6a of Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Act.

### 7 Planning Investigation Report

Report of the Head of Planning and Building Control Services is attached.

### To: All Members of the Development Control and Regulatory Panel

Councillors B Bates, Mrs M Baird, Mrs G Bleasdale, Mrs E M Connor, R Davison, A J Holmes, Mrs A E Laing, Mrs J Maitland, D Milsom, B Quinn, M Routledge, D J Taylor-Gooby and C Walker

#### cc All other Members - for information only

File DCRP Public Noticeboard