Notice of meeting

date: 24 September 2008

ref: JE/CB/com dist/080902

District of Easington
Council Offices
Seaside Lane
Easington
Peterlee
County Durham
SR8 3TN
(0191) 527 0501=



In accordance with Paragraph 2(1)(2) of Schedule 12 of the Local

Government Act 1972, I hereby summon you to attend a

Meeting of the **District Council of Easington**

which will be held in the

Council Chamber at the Council Offices, Easington on

Thursday 2 October 2008 at 10.00 am

Chief Executive

hyphaser

Agenda

- The Minutes of the Meeting of the District Council of Easington held on 4 September 2008 are attached.
- The Minutes of the Meeting of the Licensing Sub-Committee held on 12 September 2008 are attached.
- Town and Country Planning Act 1990 Section 257 Bridleway Stopping Up Order and Diversion
 The District of Easington (Former Hawthorn Colliery, Murton) Bridleway No. 29
 Stopping Up and Diversion Order

In order to enable industrial development to proceed on the Hawthorn Cokeworks site it is necessary to stop up and divert Murton Bridleway No. 29.

Therefore, the Council is requested to make an Order under Section 257 of the Town and Country Planning Act 1990. A copy of the Order and Order map is attached which shows the bridleway to be stopped up and diverted.

It is **RECOMMENDED** that the District Council hereby make the District of Easington (Former Hawthorn Colliery, Murton) Bridleway No. 29 Stopping Up and Diversion Order, and that authority be granted for the necessary statutory order procedures to be carried out.

4 To Seal Documents (if any)

5 Any Additional Urgent Items of Business

In accordance with the Local Government Act, 1972, as amended by the Local Government (Access to Information) Act, 1985, Section 100B(4)(b), to consider any item the Chair considers to be urgent, following consultation with the Proper Officer.

To: All Members of the District Council of Easington

Councillors Mrs M Baird, B Bates, E Bell, S Bishop, Mrs G Bleasdale, B Burn, A Burnip, R Burnip, P J Campbell, A Collinson, Mrs E M Connor, R Crute, R Davison, Mrs S Forster, Mrs J Freak, J Haggan, H High, A J Holmes, Mrs E Huntington, G Johnson, Mrs A E Laing, R Liddle, T Longstaff, D Maddison, Mrs J Maitland, Mrs J Maslin, Mrs S Mason, K McGonnell, D Milsom, D Myers, A Napier, Mrs A Naylor, M Nicholls, Mrs M Nugent, C Patching, G Patterson, G Pinkney, B Quinn, D Raine, M Routledge, F Shaw, Mrs B A Sloan, P Stradling, R Taylor, D J Taylor-Gooby, R J Todd, T Unsworth, C Walker, P G Ward, Mrs V M Williams and B Wilson