Notice of meeting

date: 7 September 2007

ref: JC/KA/COM/RegenerationServices/070901

District of Easington
Council Offices
Seaside Lane
Easington
Peterlee
County Durham
SR8 3TN
(0191) 527 0501=



A meeting of the Regeneration Services Scrutiny Committee

will be held in the
Council Chamber at the Council Offices, Easington

on Monday 17 September 2007

at **10.00 am**

Janet Johnson. Chief Executive

Agenda

- 1. **The Minutes of the Last Meeting** held on 2 August 2007 are attached.
- 2. **The Minutes of the Meeting of the Executive** held on 4 September 2007 are attached.
- 3. Public Question and Answer Session

A period of 20 minutes will be allowed for members of the public to ask questions relating to the scrutiny of regeneration services.

4. Feedback from Scrutiny Management Board

The Chair of the Committee will report upon issues considered at the Scrutiny Management Board's meeting held on 10 September 2007 and which fall within the remit of the Committee.

5. Forward Plan

To consider the latest Forward Plan of key decisions and examine those issues that fall within the remit of the Committee. The Forward Plan of key decisions covering the period 1 September to 31 December 2007 is attached.

6. Department of Health's Easington Health Profile 2007

Claire Sullivan, Consultant in Public Health, will be in attendance to present the Director of Public Health's Annual Report.

7. Service Unit Performance Reporting – Planning and Building Control Services

Report of the Head of Planning and Building Control Services is attached.

8. Any Additional Urgent Items of Business

In accordance with the Local Government Act, 1972, as amended by the Local Government (Access to Information) Act, 1985, Section 100B(4)(b), to consider any item the Chair considers to be urgent, following consultation with the Proper Officer.

To: All Members of the Regeneration Services Scrutiny Committee

Councillors S Bishop, Mrs E M Connor, Mrs S Forster, H High, A J Holmes, D Raine, M Routledge, Mrs B A Sloan, D J Taylor-Gooby and C Walker

cc All Scrutiny Chairs - for information only File - Scrutiny Office Noticeboard

> Councillor R. Crute, Executive Member for Regeneration Councillor R. Todd, Executive Member for Housing Councillor E. Huntington, Executive Member for Health