# Notice of meeting

date: 19 October 2007

JC/KA/COM/RegenerationServices/071001 ref:

District of Easington Council Offices Seaside Lane Easington Peterlee County Durham SR8 3TN (0191) 527 0501=



council chambers

A meeting of the **Regeneration Services Scrutiny Committee** 

will be held in the **Council Chamber at the Council Offices, Easington** 

Monday 29 October 2007 on

10.00 am at

Janet Johnson. Chief Executive

## **Agenda**

- The Minutes of the Last Meeting held on 8 October 2007 are attached. 1.
- 2. The Minutes of the Meeting of the Executive held on 16 October 2007 are attached.

#### 3. **Public Question and Answer Session**

A period of 20 minutes will be allowed for members of the public to ask questions relating to the scrutiny of regeneration services.

#### 4. 'Healthworks' Centre, Easington Colliery

Graeme Greig, County Durham PCT will be in attendance to brief Members of the Committee on the services which are being provided at the new 'Healthworks' Centre, Easington Colliery.

#### 5. **Feedback from Scrutiny Management Board**

The Chair of the Committee will report upon issues considered at the Scrutiny Management Board's meeting held on 22 October 2007 and which fall within the remit of the Committee.

#### Service Unit Performance Reporting - East Durham Business Service 6.

Report of the Manager of East Durham Business Service – copy to follow.

#### 7. **Any Additional Urgent Items of Business**

In accordance with the Local Government Act, 1972, as amended by the Local Government (Access to Information) Act, 1985, Section 100B(4)(b), to consider any item the Chair considers to be urgent, following consultation with the Proper Officer.

### To: All Members of the Regeneration Services Scrutiny Committee

Councillors S Bishop, Mrs E M Connor, Mrs S Forster, H High, A J Holmes, D Raine, M Routledge, Mrs B A Sloan, D J Taylor-Gooby and C Walker

cc All Scrutiny Chairs - for information only File - Scrutiny Office Noticeboard

> Councillor R. Crute, Executive Member for Regeneration Councillor R. Todd, Executive Member for Housing Councillor E. Huntington, Executive Member for Health