Notice of meeting

JC/CB/COM/RSSC/081103

date: 28 November 2008

ref:

District of Easington Council Offices Seaside Lane Easington Peterlee County Durham SR8 3TN (0191) 527 0501=



A meeting of the	Regeneration Services Scrutiny Committee
will be held in the	Council Chamber at the Council Offices, Easington
on	Monday 8 December 2008
at	10.00 am

Janet Johnson. Chief Executive

Agenda

- 1. The Minutes of the Last Meeting held on 17 November 2008 are attached.
- 2. **The Minutes of the Meeting of the Executive** held on 25 November 2008 are attached.

3. Public Question and Answer Session

A period of 20 minutes will be allowed for members of the public to ask questions relating to the scrutiny of regeneration services.

4. Feedback from Scrutiny Management Board

The Chair of the Committee will report upon issues considered at the Scrutiny Management Board's meeting held on 1 December 2008 and which fall within the remit of the Committee.

5. NHS County Durham/County Durham and Darlington NHS Foundation Trust – Seizing the Future Consultation

Representatives of NHS County Durham will be in attendance to report upon the ongoing "Seizing the Future" consultation exercise regarding future hospital services delivered from Bishop Auckland General Hospital, Darlington Memorial Hospital and University Hospital of Durham.

A copy of the public consultation document Executive Summary is attached for Members' information.

6. Any Additional Urgent Items of Business

In accordance with the Local Government Act, 1972, as amended by the Local Government (Access to Information) Act, 1985, Section 100B(4)(b), to consider any item the Chair considers to be urgent, following consultation with the Proper Officer.

To: All Members of the Regeneration Services Scrutiny Committee

Councillors S Bishop, Mrs E M Connor, Mrs S Forster, H High, A J Holmes, D Raine, M Routledge, Mrs B A Sloan, D J Taylor-Gooby and C Walker

cc All Scrutiny Chairs - for information only File - Scrutiny Office Noticeboard

> Councillor R. Crute, Executive Member for Regeneration Councillor R. Todd, Executive Member for Housing Councillor Mrs. E. Huntington, Executive Member for Health