## Notice of meeting date: 25 February 2009

date: ref:

JE/CB/com dist/090201

District of Easington Council Offices Seaside Lane Easington Peterlee County Durham SR8 3TN (0191) 527 0501=



In accordance with Section 249 of the Local Government Act 1972,

I hereby summon you to attend a

Special Meeting of the District Council of Easington

which will be held in the

## Council Chamber at the Council Offices, Easington on

Thursday 5 March 2009 immediately following the conclusion

of the District Council meeting which commences

at **10.00 am** 

mplaser

**Chief Executive** 

## Agenda

To consider bestowing the title of Honorary Alderman on past and serving Members of the District of Easington who, in the opinion of the Council, have rendered eminent services to the Council.

The report of the Head of Democratic Services is attached.

## To: All Members of the District Council of Easington

Councillors Mrs M Baird, B Bates, E Bell, S Bishop, Mrs G Bleasdale, B Burn, A Burnip, R Burnip, A Collinson, Mrs E M Connor, R Crute, R Davison, Mrs S Forster, Mrs J Freak, J Haggan, H High, A J Holmes, Mrs E Huntington, G Johnson, Mrs A E Laing, R Liddle, T Longstaff, D Maddison, Mrs J Maitland, Mrs J Maslin, Mrs S Mason, K McGonnell, D Milsom, D Myers, A Napier, Mrs A Naylor, M Nicholls, Mrs M Nugent, C Patching, G Patterson, G Pinkney, B Quinn, D Raine, M Routledge, F Shaw, Mrs B A Sloan, P Stradling, R Taylor, D J Taylor-Gooby, R J Todd, T Unsworth, C Walker, P G Ward, Mrs V M Williams and B Wilson