

## **County Planning Committee**

Date Friday 10 January 2025

Time 10.00 am

Venue Council Chamber, County Hall, Durham

## **Business**

## Part A

- 1. Apologies
- 2. Substitute Members
- 3. Declarations of Interest
- 4. Minutes of the meeting held on 3 December 2024 (Pages 3 6)
- 5. Applications to be determined
  - a) DM/21/02861/FPA Land to the east of Fern Dene, Knitsley Lane, Templetown (Pages 7 74)
    - Proposed development of 170 residential dwellings with associated infrastructure and open space (revised description 16/12/2024)
  - b) DM/24/02829/VOC Plot D Land At Aykley Heads, Framwelgate Peth, Durham, DH1 5UQ (Pages 75 - 114) Variation of Conditions 1 (Approved Plans), 2 (Floor Space and Use Classes), 5 (Travel Plan) and 10 (Ecology) pursuant to hybrid planning permission DM/20/01846/FPA, to create a Data Centre and ancillary office space (Use Class E(g)(ii)) with associated landscaping and infrastructure on Plot D
  - c) DM/24/02888/RM Plot D Land At Aykley Heads, Framwelgate Peth, Durham, DH1 5UQ (Pages 115 144)
    Reserved Matters submission for the matters of Appearance, Landscaping, Layout and Scale pursuant to hybrid planning permission DM/20/01846/FPA, to create a Data Centre and ancillary office space (Use Class E(g)(ii)) with associated landscaping and infrastructure on Plot D

- d) DM/24/00783/FPA Land West Of Units 1-3, Admiralty Way, Seaham SR7 7DN (Pages 145 - 192)
   Installation of ground mounted photovoltaic farm with associated infrastructure, engineering works, access, and
  - associated infrastructure, engineering works, access, and landscaping
- e) DM/23/02510/FPA Land South-West of West Farm, Stainton, DL12 8RD (Pages 193 - 254)
   Construction of a solar farm of circa 16MW, Battery Energy Storage System, and associated infrastructure
- 6. Such other business as, in the opinion of the Chairman of the meeting, is of sufficient urgency to warrant consideration

## **Helen Bradley**

Head of Legal and Democratic Services

County Hall Durham 2 January 2025

To: The Members of the County Planning Committee

Councillor G Richardson (Chair) Councillor A Bell (Vice-Chair)

Councillors J Atkinson, D Boyes, M Currah, J Elmer, J Higgins, P Jopling, C Martin, A Savory, K Shaw, A Simpson, G Smith, S Wilson and S Zair

Contact: Kirsty Charlton Tel: 03000 269705