Committee details

Chief Officer Appointments Committee

Purpose of committee

The Chief Officer Appointments Committee is made up of 11 Members of the Council including the Leader and Deputy Leader who are Chair and Vice-Chair respectively.


The Committee has responsibility for the appointment and dismissal of the Chief Executive (subject to confirmation by the full Council) and Chief Officers, and associated functions under Section 112 of the Local Government Act 1972 in relation to those Officers.  


Contact information

Support officer: Michael Turnbull. 03000 269714