Skip navigation Home Page News and Events Help Complaints Legal Information Contact Us Top of Page

Contact details

Councillors

Councillor Eddy Adam

58 Arncliffe Place
Newton Aycliffe
County Durham
DL5 7EE

03000 268 670

eddy.adam@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Joy Allen

Cabinet Office
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 672

joy.allen@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Jim Atkinson

6 Henson Grove
Newton Aycliffe
County Durham
DL5 4NJ

03000 268 723

jim.atkinson@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Peter Atkinson

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 772

peter.atkinson@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Brian Avery

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 677

brian.avery@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Allan Bainbridge

5 Picktree Terrace
Chester le Street
County Durham
DH3 3ST

03000 264 341

a.bainbridge@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Beaty Bainbridge

5 Picktree Terrace
Chester le Street
County Durham
DH3 3ST

03000 268 676

beaty.bainbridge@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Alison Batey

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 678

alison.batey@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Alan Bell

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

0191 389 1831 or 03000 268 679

alan.bell@durham.gov.uk

Councillor David Bell

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 680

dbell@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Eddie Bell

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 681

edward.bell@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Jennifer Bell

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 682

jennifer.bell@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Richard Bell

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

01833 650 580 or 03000 268 683

richard.bell@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Harry Bennett

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 684

harry.bennett@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Jan Blakey

13 Philip Avenue
Bowburn
County Durham
DH6 5EQ

03000 268 685

jan.blakey@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Geraldine Bleasdale

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 686

geraldine.bleasdale@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Lyn Boyd

9 Watson Street
Stanley
County Durham
DH9 0ES

03000 268 705

lyn.boyd@durham.gov.uk

Councillor David Boyes

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 688 or 0191 527 0534

david.boyes@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Peter Brookes

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 689

peter.brookes@durham.gov.uk

Councillor David Brown

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 264 349

david.brown2@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Jane Brown

26 Stuart Court
Consett
County Durham
DH8 5GA

03000 268 690

jane.brown@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Liz Brown

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 743

liz.brown@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Colin Carr

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 692

colin.carr@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Joanne Carr

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 671

joanne.carr@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Jean Chaplow

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 693

jean.chaplow@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Joyce Charlton

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 694

joyce.charlton@durham.gov.uk

Councillor John Clare

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 696

john.clare@durham.gov.uk

Councillor June Clark

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 697

j.clark@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Malcolm Clarke

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 711

malcolm.clarke@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Ivan Cochrane

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 783

ivan.cochrane@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Jude Considine

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 794

jude.considine@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Katie Corrigan

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 700

katie.corrigan@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Pauline Crathorne

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 701

pauline.crathorne@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Rob Crute

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 702

rob.crute@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Geoff Darkes

32 Grasmere
Greenways
Spennymoor
County Durham
DL16 6TX

03000 268 735

geoff.darkes@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Mark Davinson

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 704

mark.davinson@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Stuart Dunn

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 264 342

stuart.dunn2@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Scott Durham

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 264 346

scott.durham@durham.gov.uk

Councillor David Freeman

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 709

david.freeman@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Alan Gardner

2 Beech Avenue
Spennymoor
County Durham
DL16 7SU

03000 264 340

alan.gardner@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Jude Grant

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 755

jude.grant@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Neil Grayson

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 264 347

neil.grayson@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Olwyn Gunn

Cabinet Office
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 714

olwyn.gunn@durham.gov.uk

Councillor David Hall

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 716

dhall@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Carole Hampson

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 717

carole.hampson@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Karen Hawley

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 744

karen.hawley@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Ted Henderson

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 718

ted.henderson@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Simon Henig

Leader’s Office
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 820

simon.henig@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Derek Hicks

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 722

derek.hicks@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Amanda Hopgood

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 726

amanda.hopgood@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Kate Hopper

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 727

kate.hopper@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Lucy Hovvels

47 Rothbury Close
Trimdon Grange
County Durham
TS29 6PD

03000 268 728

lucy.hovvels@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Paul Howell

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 713

paul.howell@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Stephen Hugill

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 786

stephen.hugill@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Eunice Huntington

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 729

eunice.huntington@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Sarah Iveson

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 730

sarah.iveson@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Ivan Jewell

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 731

ivan.jewell@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Ossie Johnson

Cabinet Office
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 732

ossie.johnson@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Patricia Jopling

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 264 345

patricia.jopling@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Charlie Kay

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 733

charlie.kay@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Bill Kellett

Chairman's Office
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 715

bill.kellett@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Leanne Kennedy

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268707

leanne.kennedy@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Audrey Laing

100 Hatfield Place
Peterlee
County Durham
SR8 5TD

03000 268 734

audrey.laing@durham.gov.uk

Councillor John Lethbridge

14 Redworth Grove
Bishop Auckland
County Durham
DL14 8QP

03000 268 737 or 01388 604 689

john.lethbridge@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Karon Liddell

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 673

karon.liddell@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Heather Liddle

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 738

heather.liddle@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Liz Maddison

49 Parkside
Spennymoor
County Durham
DL16 6SA

03000 264 343

liz.maddison@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Joyce Maitland

31 Matthews Road
Murton
Seaham
County Durham
SR7 9DF

03000 268 740

joyce.maitland@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Joe Makepeace

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 746

joe.makepeace@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Richard Manchester

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 719

richard.manchester@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Carl Marshall

Cabinet Office
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 741

carl.marshall@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Linda Marshall

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 742

linda.marshall@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Craig Martin

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 745

craig.martin@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Eric Mavin

87 Grange Road
Belmont
Durham
DH1 1AQ

03000 268 749

eric.mavin@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Lesley Mavin

87 Grange Road
Belmont
Durham
DH1 1AQ

03000 264 352

lesley.mavin@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Susan McDonnell

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 747

susan.mcdonnell@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Mike McGaun

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 675

mike.mcgaun@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Maura McKeon

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 789

maura.mckeon@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Ian McLean

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 777

ian.mclean@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Olga Milburn

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 748

olga.milburn@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Sue Morrison

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 750

sue.morrison@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Alan Napier

Moor View
The Village
Murton Seaham
County Durham
SR7 9RN

03000 268 753

alan.napier@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Henry Nicholson

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 756

henry.nicholson@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Joan Nicholson

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 264 350

joan.nicholson@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Peter Oliver

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 757

peter.oliver@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Richard Ormerod

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 758

richard.ormerod@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Andrea Patterson

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 751

andrea.patterson@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Christine Potts

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 761

christine.potts@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Lynn Pounder

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 762

lynn.pounder@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Shirley Quinn

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 759

shirley.quinn@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Anne Reed

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 752

anne.reed@durham.gov.uk

Councillor George Richardson

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 763

george.richardson@durham.gov.uk

Councillor John Robinson

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 764

john.robinson@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Stephen Robinson

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 765

s.robinson@durham.gov.uk

Councillor James Rowlandson

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 766

james.rowlandson@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Anita Savory

3 Lydgate Lane
Wolsingham
County Durham
DL13 3LF

01388 527 594 or 03000 268 767

anita.savory@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Elizabeth Scott

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 725

elizabeth.scott@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Paul Sexton

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 264 348

paul.sexton@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Kevin Shaw

Cabinet Office
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 768

kevin.shaw@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Alan Shield

1 Rothley Terrace
Medomsley
Consett
County Durham
DH8 6PN

03000 268 769

alan.shield@durham.gov.uk

Councillor John Shuttleworth

Broaddale House
Rookhope
Bishop Auckland
County Durham
DL13 2DF

01388 517 298
0771 432 4442

jshuttleworth@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Mamie Simmons

41 Staindrop Road
Newton Hall
County Durham
DH1 5XS

0191 386 9006 or 03000 268 771

mamie.simmons@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Arnie Simpson

18 Green Lea
Witton Gilbert
Durham
DH7 6RJ

03000 268 674

arnold.simpson@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Heather Smith

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 695

heather.smith@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Tracie Smith

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 773

tracie.smith@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Watts Stelling

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 774

watts.stelling@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Brian Stephens

Cabinet Office
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 775

brian.stephens@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Jeanette Stephenson

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 724

jeanette.stephenson2@durham.gov.uk

Councillor David Stoker

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

0191 303 8181 or 07971 963 877

david.stoker@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Angela Surtees

1 Davis Terrace
Easington Colliery
Peterlee
County Durham
SR8 3JF

03000 268 778

a.surtees@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Paul Taylor

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 779

paul.taylor@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Owen Temple

300 Medomsley Road
Consett
County Durham
DH8 5JP

01207 505 564 or 07881 268 963

owen.temple@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Kevin Thompson

109 Mayfields
Greenways Estate
Spennymoor
County Durham
DL16 6TT

03000 268 782

kevin.thompson@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Fraser Tinsley

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 691

fraser.tinsley@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Tanya Tucker

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 736

tanya.tucker@durham.gov.uk

Councillor John Turnbull

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 785

john.turnbull@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Alex Watson

136 Medomsley Road
Consett
County Durham
DH8 5HT

03000 268 787

alex.watson@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Mark Wilkes

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 788

mark.wilkes@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Audrey Willis

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 790

audrey.willis@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Christine Wilson

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 791

c.wilson@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Marion Wilson

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 687

marion.wilson@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Simon Wilson

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

03000 268 792

swilson@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Danny Wood

3 The Parade
Pelton
Chester-le-Street
County Durham
DH2 1NF

03000 268 699 or 07500 125 281

danny.wood@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Rob Yorke

c/o Member Support Team
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UL

07739 636 155

robert.yorke@durham.gov.uk

Councillor Sam Zair

32 Flambard Drive
Bracks Farm
Bishop Auckland
County Durham
DL14 7GG

03000 268 795

sam.zair@durham.gov.uk

 

Contacts
Democratic Services
Durham County Council
County Hall
Durham
County Durham
DH1 5UL
email:
Tel:
03000 269 714