Outside body

North East Combined Authority


The North East Combined Authority (NECA) was formed on 7 May 2024. It is led by an Elected Mayor and Cabinet and covers the seven local authority areas of County Durham, Gateshead, Newcastle, North Tyneside, Northumberland, South Tyneside and Sunderland.


NECA is democratically governed by the Mayor and the Cabinet. You can find more information about how decisions are taken in accordance with the principles of good governance via the link below.




Contact information

Website: https://www.northeast-ca.gov.uk/

Durham County Council is not responsible for the content of any external link

Our representatives